





General

KOPUMPSA receives 350 Best Cooperatives in Malaysia Award

4 February 2025

KUANTAN, 25 January 2025 – Universiti Malaysia Pahang Al-Sultan Abdullah Cooperative Berhad (KOPUMPSA) proudly ranked among the recipients of the 350 Best Cooperatives in Malaysia Award recently.

The recognition was presented during the ANGKASA Pahang 1 (East) Appreciation Dinner,

organised by the National Cooperative Movement of Malaysia Berhad (ANGKASA) in collaboration with the Malaysia Cooperative Commission (SKM) at Hotel Grand Darul Makmur, Kuantan.

This achievement holds even greater significance as KOPUMPSA, established 14 years ago, successfully secured the 342nd position among the best cooperatives in Malaysia, out of nearly 16,000 cooperatives nationwide.

According to the Chairman of KOPUMPSA, Major Dr. Haji Imaduddin Abidin, this accomplishment is the result of strong support from the university management and the commitment of more than 505 cooperative members.

He emphasised that KOPUMPSA remains committed to enhancing the socio-economic status and welfare of its members through various high-impact economic activities, services, and facilities.

"Among the cooperative's key activities are retail operations, services and supply, credit financing, takaful agency, will management, and others.

"In addition, KOPUMPSA ensures sustainable economic returns to its members through dividend payments, bonuses, rebates, and discounts at satisfactory rates every year.

"This success is a strong testament that collaboration and innovation can drive cooperatives like KOPUMPSA towards excellence," he stated.

He further mentioned that KOPUMPSA will continue to explore networking opportunities and collaborations with other cooperatives at the state and national levels, thereby strengthening integration and cooperation within the cooperative sector.

"This achievement will undoubtedly serve as a catalyst for KOPUMPSA to continue advancing and growing in the future," said Major Dr. Imaduddin.

The event was also attended by the President of ANGKASA, Datuk Seri Dr. Abdul Fattah Abdullah, the Deputy Director of SKM Pahang Branch, Shahirah Mohamad, the Director of IKMa East Zone, Haslinda Sujak, as well as several KOPUMPSA Board Members.

By: Mohd Raizalhilmy Mohd Rais, Secretary of Universiti Malaysia Pahang Al-Sultan Abdullah Cooperative Berhad (KOPUMPSA)

Translation by: Dr. Rozaimi Abu Samah, UMPSA Press

28 views

View PDF

